• icon
    Thanh toán đa dạng, linh hoạt
    Chuyển khoản ngân hàng, thanh toán tại nhà...
  • icon
    Miễn Phí vận chuyển 53 tỉnh thành
    Miễn phí vận chuyển đối với đơn hàng trên 1 triệu
  • icon
    Yên Tâm mua sắm
    Hoàn tiền trong vòng 7 ngày...

Black Moon: A Novel

  • Mã sản phẩm: 0804137161
  • (20 nhận xét)
best choise
100% Hàng chính hãng
Chính sách Đổi trả trong vòng 14 ngày
Kiểm tra hàng trước khi thanh toán
Chưa có nhiều người mua - cẩn thận
  • Paperback:288 pages
  • Publisher:Hogarth; Reprint edition (January 20, 2015)
  • ISBN-10 / ISBN-13:0804137161 / 978-0804137164
  • Product Dimensions:5.4 x 0.8 x 8 inches; 9.6 ounces
  • Shipping Weight:10.4 ounces
586,000 vnđ
- +
Black Moon: A Novel
Black Moon: A Novel
586,000 vnđ
Chi tiết sản phẩm

Mô tả sản phẩm

For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars, Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that Charles Yu calls “Gripping and expertly constructed.”

Insomnia has claimed everyone Biggs knows.  Even his beloved wife, Carolyn, has succumbed to the telltale red-rimmed eyes, slurred speech and cloudy mind before disappearing into the quickly collapsing world.  Yet Biggs can still sleep, and dream, so he sets out to find her.

He ventures out into a world ransacked by mass confusion and desperation, where he meets others struggling against the tide of sleeplessness.  Chase and his buddy Jordan are devising a scheme to live off their drug-store lootings; Lila is a high school student wandering the streets in an owl mask, no longer safe with her insomniac parents; Felicia abandons the sanctuary of a sleep research center to try to protect her family and perhaps reunite with Chase, an ex-boyfriend.  All around, sleep has become an infinitely precious commodity. Money can’t buy it, no drug can touch it, and there are those who would kill to have it. However, Biggs persists in his quest for Carolyn, finding a resolve and inner strength that he never knew he had.

Kenneth Calhoun has written a brilliantly realized and utterly riveting depiction of a world gripped by madness, one that is vivid, strange, and profoundly moving.

 

Hỏi đáp
Nhận xét của khách hàng